Access Keys:

 
 
St Vincent de Paul Primary School, 167 Ligonniel Rd, Belfast

Principal's Welcome

A warm welcome to our website.

 We are a happy, busy rural school with a caring family ethos and strong community links.

We are committed to inspiring a love of learning through stimulating and engaging opportunities.  We believe in nurturing the abilities and talents of every child, fostering respect, confidence and creativity in an environment which is welcoming, attractive and stimulating. 

There is always a lot happening at school and we hope this website provides you with useful information about all aspects of our school life.

We hope you find our website interesting and enjoyable.  You are very welcome to contact school directly if you would like any additional information.   

Mrs Patricia Watson

Upcoming Events...

Friday, 12th April 2024
P2 Trip around the local area
Monday, 22nd April 2024
Cash for Clobber (Clothes can be left in the entrance foyer)
Tuesday, 23rd April 2024
Cash for Clobber (Clothes can be left in the entrance foyer)
Tri-County Football Tournament Loughview, Dungannon
Thursday, 25th April 2024
Dandelion Photography (P7 Leavers Pack Photos)
Monday, 29th April 2024
Love For Life Programme (P4 and P5 classes)
Tuesday, 30th April 2024
Dandelion Photography (Individual and Family Groups)
Wednesday, 1st May 2024
Love For Life Programme (P6 and P7 classes)
Friday, 3rd May 2024
P6 Trip to Belfast Zoo
Monday, 6th May 2024
School Closed (May Bank Holiday)
Wednesday, 8th May 2024
P7 Trip to Hillsborough Castle and Gardens
Monday, 13th May 2024
P3 Trip to Armagh Palace Stables
Thursday, 16th May 2024
PSNI Parents Internet Safety Information Night (details to follow)
Friday, 17th May 2024
Neill Buckley Football Tournament
Wednesday, 22nd May 2024
P1 trip to C&J's Animal Park
Boys Football Tournament at Richmount
Monday, 27th May 2024
School Closed (May Bank Holiday)
Tuesday, 28th May 2024
School Closed
Wednesday, 29th May 2024
Girls Football Tournament at Richmount
Friday, 31st May 2024
P7 Trip To Share Discovery Village (children will be back to school at @6pm)
Tuesday, 4th June 2024
P1 - P3 Sports Day (10.00am Everyone Welcome)
Wednesday, 5th June 2024
P4 - P7 Sports Day (10.00am Everyone Welcome)
 

Subscribe

 
World Book Day
 
trim.64D1C0AD E845 48F0 93FF 70B4DB5400DA

EA Literacy Newsletters

The Literacy Service have produced these newsletters to help support you with your child's literacy.  Click on the links below to view the wide range of excellent material.

 

First Edition focuses on Spelling.

Second Edition focuses on Reading.

Third Edition focuses on Memory.

Fourth Edition focuses on Transition

Fifth Edition focuses on Alphabet Work

Sixth Edition focuses on Communication and self esteem

Seventh Edition focuses on Reading for Meaning

Eighth Edition Focuses on Creative writing

 

First Edition https://sway.office.com/GgRFD5xCBes1e2Hr

Second Edition:  https://sway.office.com/IOWgF2uVh2jGguBv

Third Edition Literacy Service Newsletter: Memory https://sway.office.com/JfOFLubiSE18DNYv

Fourth Edition Literacy Service: Transition: https://sway.office.com/z2hEZEwqfUAAuoZE?

Fifth Edition: Read All About It: Alphabet Work https://sway.office.com/7Rfz1XKmO654J8zp?ref=Link&loc=play

Sixth Edition: Communication

Sixth Edition: Creative Writing: https://sway.office.com/TmuLKTR81KbkDLOO?ref=Link

Latest News

27th Mar 2024
The boys just beat the girls in this very tight competition!!
 
 
 
 
26th Mar 2024
More maths trail fun, shape art and iPad time!! What a busy day!!!!
 
 
 
 
26th Mar 2024
P7 has the closest estimate. There were 413 sweets in the jar altogether.
 
 
 
 
26th Mar 2024
So far we have had fun going on a maths trail, enjoying our break that we purchased from our class tuck shop and completing...
 
 
 
 
 
11th Mar 2024
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Summer School