Access Keys:

 
 
St Vincent de Paul Primary School, 167 Ligonniel Rd, Belfast

Principal's Welcome

A warm welcome to our website.

 We are a happy, busy rural school with a caring family ethos and strong community links.

We are committed to inspiring a love of learning through stimulating and engaging opportunities.  We believe in nurturing the abilities and talents of every child, fostering respect, confidence and creativity in an environment which is welcoming, attractive and stimulating. 

There is always a lot happening at school and we hope this website provides you with useful information about all aspects of our school life.

We hope you find our website interesting and enjoyable.  You are very welcome to contact school directly if you would like any additional information.   

Mrs Patricia Watson

Upcoming Events...

Monday, 5th December 2022
P7 Renewable Energy Day
Tuesday, 6th December 2022
P1, P2 and P3 Bardic Theatre (Aladdin)
P4 - P7 Christmas Dinner
Wednesday, 7th December 2022
Open Morning for parents of prospective P1 pupils (9.00am - 12.00pm)
Swimming Lessons (P6)
Friday, 9th December 2022
Save The Children - Christmas Jumper Day (£2.00 per child)
Monday, 12th December 2022
P1 and P2 performance for Peatlands Playgroup
Tuesday, 13th December 2022
P1 and P2 Christmas Performance 'Baarmy Bethlehem' (10am )
Wednesday, 14th December 2022
Swimming Lessons (P6)
P3 and P4 Christmas Performance - 'The Big Little Nativity' (10am)
Thursday, 15th December 2022
Non-uniform day - Party day
Monday, 19th December 2022
School Closes from 1pm (Details will be on Seesaw)
Non-uniform day (£1.00 for today and tomorrow)
P5 - P7 Christmas Performance (10.00am)
Tuesday, 20th December 2022
Non-uniform day
School closes from 12pm (Details will be on Seesaw)
Wednesday, 21st December 2022
School Closed
Thursday, 22nd December 2022
School Closed
Friday, 23rd December 2022
School Closed
Sunday, 25th December 2022
School Closed
Monday, 26th December 2022
School Closed
Tuesday, 27th December 2022
School Closed
Wednesday, 28th December 2022
School Closed
Thursday, 29th December 2022
School Closed
Friday, 30th December 2022
School Closed
Monday, 2nd January 2023
School Closed
Tuesday, 3rd January 2023
School Closed
Wednesday, 4th January 2023
Start of Term 2
Wednesday, 11th January 2023
Swimming Lessons (P5)
Wednesday, 18th January 2023
Swimming Lessons (P5)
Wednesday, 25th January 2023
Swimming Lessons (P5)
Wednesday, 1st February 2023
Swimming Lessons (P5)
 

Subscribe

 
trim.64D1C0AD E845 48F0 93FF 70B4DB5400DA

EA Literacy Newsletters

The Literacy Service have produced these newsletters to help support you with your child's literacy.  Click on the links below to view the wide range of excellent material.

 

First Edition focuses on Spelling.

Second Edition focuses on Reading.

Third Edition focuses on Memory.

Fourth Edition focuses on Transition

Fifth Edition focuses on Alphabet Work

Sixth Edition focuses on Communication and self esteem

Seventh Edition focuses on Reading for Meaning

Eighth Edition Focuses on Creative writing

 

First Edition https://sway.office.com/GgRFD5xCBes1e2Hr

Second Edition:  https://sway.office.com/IOWgF2uVh2jGguBv

Third Edition Literacy Service Newsletter: Memory https://sway.office.com/JfOFLubiSE18DNYv

Fourth Edition Literacy Service: Transition: https://sway.office.com/z2hEZEwqfUAAuoZE?

Fifth Edition: Read All About It: Alphabet Work https://sway.office.com/7Rfz1XKmO654J8zp?ref=Link&loc=play

Sixth Edition: Communication

Sixth Edition: Creative Writing: https://sway.office.com/TmuLKTR81KbkDLOO?ref=Link

Summer School