Access Keys:

 
 
St Vincent de Paul Primary School, 167 Ligonniel Rd, Belfast

Principal's Welcome

A warm welcome to our website.

 We are a happy, busy rural school with a caring family ethos and strong community links.

We are committed to inspiring a love of learning through stimulating and engaging opportunities.  We believe in nurturing the abilities and talents of every child, fostering respect, confidence and creativity in an environment which is welcoming, attractive and stimulating. 

There is always a lot happening at school and we hope this website provides you with useful information about all aspects of our school life.

We hope you find our website interesting and enjoyable.  You are very welcome to contact school directly if you would like any additional information.   

Mrs Patricia Watson

Upcoming Events...

Wednesday, 28th February 2024
P4 Swimming
Wednesday, 6th March 2024
P4 Swimming
Thursday, 7th March 2024
World Book Day (Character Dress Up Day)
Wednesday, 13th March 2024
P4 Swimming
Monday, 18th March 2024
School Closed (St. Patrick's Day)
Wednesday, 20th March 2024
P4 Swimming
Wednesday, 27th March 2024
School Closes early (No dinner today)
P4 Swimming
Thursday, 28th March 2024
School Closed (Easter Holidays)
PTA Craigavon Omniplex Takeover
Friday, 29th March 2024
School Closed (Easter Holidays)
Monday, 1st April 2024
School Closed (Easter Holidays)
Tuesday, 2nd April 2024
School Closed (Easter Holidays)
Wednesday, 3rd April 2024
School Closed (Easter Holidays)
Thursday, 4th April 2024
School Closed (Easter Holidays)
Friday, 5th April 2024
School Closed (Easter Holidays)
Monday, 8th April 2024
School Closed (Easter Holidays)
Tuesday, 9th April 2024
School Closed (Easter Holidays)
Wednesday, 10th April 2024
School Closed (Easter Holidays)
Thursday, 11th April 2024
Start of Term 3
 

Subscribe

 
trim.64D1C0AD E845 48F0 93FF 70B4DB5400DA

EA Literacy Newsletters

The Literacy Service have produced these newsletters to help support you with your child's literacy.  Click on the links below to view the wide range of excellent material.

 

First Edition focuses on Spelling.

Second Edition focuses on Reading.

Third Edition focuses on Memory.

Fourth Edition focuses on Transition

Fifth Edition focuses on Alphabet Work

Sixth Edition focuses on Communication and self esteem

Seventh Edition focuses on Reading for Meaning

Eighth Edition Focuses on Creative writing

 

First Edition https://sway.office.com/GgRFD5xCBes1e2Hr

Second Edition:  https://sway.office.com/IOWgF2uVh2jGguBv

Third Edition Literacy Service Newsletter: Memory https://sway.office.com/JfOFLubiSE18DNYv

Fourth Edition Literacy Service: Transition: https://sway.office.com/z2hEZEwqfUAAuoZE?

Fifth Edition: Read All About It: Alphabet Work https://sway.office.com/7Rfz1XKmO654J8zp?ref=Link&loc=play

Sixth Edition: Communication

Sixth Edition: Creative Writing: https://sway.office.com/TmuLKTR81KbkDLOO?ref=Link

Latest News

 
 
 
 
 
 
11th Feb 2024
A brilliant night of fun and friendship had by all.  We had archery, tin can alley, Valentine crafts, lucky dip, nail...
 
 
 
 
1st Feb 2024
A huge thank you to the Playtime Buddies and their families for providing, baking and selling buns.  They raised a grand...
 
 
 
 
31st Jan 2024
 
 
 
 
 
20th Dec 2023
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Summer School